Medical Secretary

Secretarial skills:

  • Windows applications (Excel, Word, Outlook, and Power Point)
  • Mac applications (Pages, Numbers, Keynote, and even Garage Band)
  • Google Suite applications (Gmail, Calendar, Docs, Spreadsheets, etc)
  • WordPress
  • QuickBooks
  • Crazy organized and efficient
  • Good at managing particularly difficult bosses.

I have been a medical secretary on and off since 2001.  I love learning about medicine and I love seeing patients get better.  I currently work in a small Naturopathic medical office where we specialize in using herbal remedies and vitamins to treat illnesses.  Whether it’s Conventional medicine or Alternative therapies, I am eager to learn and help people.

Here’s what I do:

  • Scheduling, billing, filing, and general administrative work
  • Generate sales for the practice
  • Manage inventory and patient database using QuickBooks
  • Mix herbal remedies according to prescription
  • Help the doctor prepare for speaking engagements
  • Assist in organizing/hosting speaking events
  • Manage the practice’s email list and assist in Activism Marketing (I made up that term)
  • Work with a team of volunteers to organize an annual festival
  • Design, print, and distribute marketing materials

In the past I worked at:

  • New England Medical Center, Boston Ma.  2001-2005
    I worked on the Surgical floor for 3 years before becoming a “Float Secretary” meaning I had training in every department of the entire facility.  I trained many other secretaries and plenty of Medical Students.

If you want to talk to someone about my sick secretarial skills then you can email Dr. Giammarino.

