Design Work

This probably doesn’t surprise you, but I am a trained Pilates Instructor. As a part of my training, I practiced under a wonderful woman named Jean Ida Hoffman a second generation student of Joseph Pilates himself.

During my time with her I managed her website and even modeled in some photos for her.  When she was working with other teachers to rebrand her studio as a co-op, she asked me to design a new website for them.

Here’s what I did:

Sun Studio

  • Using the platform of their choice (doteasy), I helped them to choose a template and color scheme that would reflect the culture and style of the studio.
  • While they supplied all the text, I did final edits and added links.
  • Most importantly, after setting up the site I gave them a detailed manual that included screen shots and instructions so that they could update the website on their own. (Though I remain available to them if they need help.)

This doesn’t count as design work, but I also:

  • Managed their VERY small Social Media ad campaign.
  • At their re-branding launch I demonstrated some of the more challenging Pilates exercises for an audience of about 100 people.

If you want to ask Sun Studio about me, contact Jean Ida Hoffman or Arden Sundari Pierce

